John Worden and Nancy Church receive plaques from Mayor Sonny Parsons.

Tuesday evening, newly elected mayor, Sonny Parsons, and first term councilman, Don Cochran, along with re-elected councilman, Michael Baggett, were given the oath of office. Mayor Sonny Parsons then presented outgoing Mayor Nancy Church and Councilman John Worden with plaques and the City’s appreciation for their service. During the meeting, Councilwoman Sue Jones was again elected to serve as Mayor-Pro Tem.

Councilman Don Cochran, Mayor Sonny Parsons, former Mayor Nancy Church, Councilman Michael Baggett.